Page Header

About Us

BOD Committees

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee meets to discuss audits carried out by outside independent entities to ensure that the Coalition is in accordance with State Statutes and Laws as governed by the Agency for Workforce Innovation.


  • Adrian Alfonso
  • Rudy Rodriguez(non-board member)
  • David Kadar(non-board member)
  • Ileana Alvarez(non-board member)
  • Ana Olarte(non-board member)

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for providing leadership for the Board. This is accomplished by setting policies to encourage effective governance, administration, and legal representation; reviewing and recommending legislative proposals at all levels of government; and resolving conflicts among committees and between the Coalition and other units of government.


  • Adrian Alfonso (Chair)
  • Robert Eadie
  • Gilda Ferradaz
  • Maurice Kemp

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is responsible for providing oversight of the Coalition's financial operations, for reviewing compliance with Coalition policies, procedures and applicable laws and regulations


  • Robert Eadie, Chair
  • Adrian Alfonso
  • Theresa Axford
  • Gilda Ferradaz
  • Alex Soto

Governance & Bylaws Committee

The Governance and Bylaws Committee periodically reviews the Coalition's Bylaws, and policies and procedures. They are responsible for making recommendations to the Board of Directors regarding policies that provide specific guidance and direction to the Coalition and its leadership concerning all significant aspects of governance. 


  • Gerald K. Schwartz, Chair
  • Alan Eckstein

Legislative Committee

The Legislative Committee is responsible for working with legislators in order to educate and promote funding and support for early care and education.

  • Alex Soto (Chair)
  • Adrian Alfonso
  • Matthew Bruno

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is responsible for nominating Officers and Members, and nominating replacement Officers when there are vacancies on the Board.


  • Alan Eckstein (Chair)
  • Marisol Diaz
  • Heather Carruthers

Program and Policy Committee

The Program and Policy Committee is responsible for evaluating Coalition programs, formulating strategy and making policy recommendations to improve the quality of early care and education in Miami-Dade and Monroe Counties. 


  • Dr. Judy Schaechter (Chair)
  • James Haj
  • Gladys Montes
  • Robert Eadie

Provider Services Committee


  • Rick Beasley(Chair)
  • Jeni Roig (Co-Chair)
  • Abilio Rodriguez
  • Loreen Chant

Strategic Planning

Loreen Chant (Chair)